Skip to main content

What Time is it?

What time is it?

First things first.
The time on the game server is

Now, for other details.

Things get complicated when playing an international game. IGG is in one place, you're in another, your guild mates are in yet another. How do you coordinate stuff?!

If you say, “The event ends in 5 days at midnight” that's all well and good for anyone in your time zone, but anyone outside of it just got no help at all. “The event ends in 5 days at 23:59 GMT-5” it's more clear, but… what time is that?!

Lords Mobile uses Greenwich Mean Time or GMT. GMT uses a spot in England (Greenwich) for it's base line and then the hours go positive to the East and Negative to the West. It's probably easiest to just look it up online if you don't know which GMT zone you're in. Knowing it will definitely help.

But beware, it gets super fun if you participate in Daylight Savings! For example, I'm in New Jersey, USA. We participate in Daylight Savings. During the winter, we are Eastern Standard Time which is GMT-5. But in the summer, we are Eastern Daylight Time which is GMT-4. Fun, right?

So how does this help? Well, GMT is a standard unit of measure. Midnight at GMT-5 will always be 05:00 or 5AM in Greenwich. It gives you a definite time. Even if you do have to figure out what time it is for you.

Since lots of stuff resets in game at 00:00 GMT-5 (check When Does Stuff Reset for the details), here's a handy chart to figure out what time that is for you. It's up to you to figure out what your GMT +/- is though. Try https://whatismytimezone.com.


What time is 00:00 (midnight) at GMT-5 in my time zone?
 GMT-11: 18:00 or 6PM (previous day)
 GMT-10: 19:00 or 7PM (previous day)
   GMT-9: 20:00 or 8PM (previous day)
   GMT-8: 21:00 or 9PM (previous day)
   GMT-7: 22:00 or 10PM (previous day)
   GMT-6: 23:00 or 11PM (previous day)
   GMT-5: 00:00 or midnight
   GMT-4: 01:00 or 1AM
   GMT-3: 02:00 or 2AM
   GMT-2: 03:00 or 3AM
   GMT-1: 04:00 or 4AM
   GMT-0: 05:00 or 5AM
  GMT+1: 06:00 or 6AM
  GMT+2: 07:00 or 7AM
  GMT+3: 08:00 or 8AM
  GMT+4: 09:00 or 9AM
  GMT+5: 10:00 or 10AM
  GMT+6: 11:00 or 11AM
  GMT+7: 12:00 or noon
  GMT+8: 13:00 or 1PM
  GMT+9: 14:00 or 2PM
GMT+10: 15:00 or 3PM
GMT+11: 16:00 or 4PM
GMT+12: 17:00 or 5PM

© Tormund ᵃᵏᵃ Ꭲ

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Darknest Rallies

T's Ultimate Darknest Rally Guide Victory over a Darknest isn't just about how many troops you send at it. It's about which troops and why. Sure, you might be able to beat it by just throwing a ton of troops at it, but you'll end up with more wounded than necessary. Why Do Darknest Rallies? It's basically free loot. Random, but you don't need to do much for it other than hold the rally correctly and heal some troops. Troops sent to a Darknest will never die unless you don't have room in your Infirmary. There are 5 grades of essence just like gear and heroes and... well, pretty much everything. The grade goes up with the Darknest levels. Level 1 nests give you common up through level 5 nests giving you legendary. Theoretically, the higher the essence, the better the loot. I say theoretically because sometimes you cook an epic one for 12 hours and still get something useless to you and other times you do a common one and get something you need

HephBot

HephBot Hephbot is a bot for Lords Mobile help on the free messaging app Line. This AMAZING tool is available as a Line friend. Once you're friends with it, just type help and it'll give you the menu for options. Any word marked with a • is a keyword. Typing a keyword as a chat message will give you a response. Sometimes a new menu, sometimes a photo, sometimes an explanation or link. There are MANY guides (some of which are here). And it's always online to answer your questions. They are in the process of adding new content all the time. If you happen to type a keyword that does not get a response - sorry! It's on the To Do List. They're working as quickly as possible to generate and add new content and appreciate your patience. To add HephBot as your friend, search for the Line ID  @mks7977e  Make sure you include the @ symbol - it's part of the ID. Once you are friends with it, you can use it for one on one conversations or this Bot can be a

Hunting Heros

(I am aware these need updating. I am in the process of testing. Thank you for your patience!)